Dean's Awards 2017

At a ceremony held on 1 December, 2017, the following awards were presented by Professor Anthony Kelleher, Dean (Acting), UNSW Medicine:


Dean’s Award for Research Excellence

Phoebe Phillips Prince of Wales Clinical School


Dean’s Award for Excellence in Postgraduate Research Supervision

Anthony Shakeshaft National Drug and Alcohol Research Centre (NDARC)


Dean’s Award for Outstanding Contribution to Research by a Higher Degree Research Student

Muhammad Jamil The Kirby Institute
Michael Falster Centre for Big Data Research in Health


Dean’s Award for Excellence in Professional Service

Craig Smith South Western Sydney Clinical School
Melissa Cahill School of Psychiatry