Dean's Awards 2016

At a ceremony held on 22 November, 2016, the following awards were presented by Professor Rodney Phillips, Dean, UNSW Medicine:


Dean's Award for Outstanding Achievement

Lars Ittner, School of Medical Sciences


Dean’s Award for Academic staff (Teaching and/or Research)

Teaching Anita Heywood School of Public Health and Community Medicine
Research Briony Larance NDARC


Dean’s Award for Professional or Technical staff (joint winners)

Leticia Muusers School of Medical Sciences
Alan Louie Medicine Computing Support Unit


Dean’s Rising Star Award (Early Career Researchers) 

Arne Ittner School of Medical Sciences
Michelle Farrar School of Women’s and Children’s Health
Monica Barratt NDARC


Dean’s Rising Star Award (Research students) 

Lucia Romani Kirby Institute
Emma Devenney Prince of Wales Clinical School
Veronica Gálvez-Ortiz School of Psychiatry


The following Faculty Awards were also presented

Conjoint Teaching Awards

Dr Michael Coffey, Conjoint Associate Lecturer School of Women's and Children's Health Best innovation by conjoint staff member in teaching program
Dr Michael Tam, Conjoint Lecturer School of Public Health and Community Medicine Best service in teaching delivery by conjoint staff member
Dr Matthew Thomas, Conjoint Lecturer School of Psychiatry Best overall Conjoint Teacher


2016 Student Prizes in MD Program

Swaranjali Vijaya Jain Best Overall Performance in the MD program
Stephanie Joseph Naim Prize for Medicine in Phase 3
Stephanie Joseph Naim Combined Teaching Hospitals Senior Staff Prize for Performance in the Phase 3 Integrated Clinical Examination
Lucy Ping Aitchison  Frank Rundle Prize for Surgery in Phase 3